About Us

Aiming for comprehensive development of Perinthalmanna, MLA Shri. Najeeb Kanthapuram initiated KREA (Knowledge Resource Empowerment Activities) which works for the attainment of Sustainable Development Goals of the UN, particularly Goal number Four- quality education’, and Goal number Ten- ‘reducing inequality in society. 

The first project under KREA Projects is a transformative initiative that is set to redefine the landscape of civil service training. Hyderali Shihab Thangal Academy for Civil Services aims to equip aspiring individuals with the knowledge, skills, and values required to excel in the challenging realm of public service.

KREA Commune

KREA Commune is a comprehensive sustainable development plan for the Perinthalmanna constituency by Hon’ble MLA Shri. Najeeb Kanthapuram. The focused thematic areas for holistic social development include quality education, mental and physical wellbeing, women empowerment, old age development, rural development, promoting and conserving indigenous art, and folk forms, etc.


The best way to bridge the gaps in income, human well-being, equity and opportunities is to ensure quality education. Use quality education and skill development as a tool to empower individuals to make a living, make better choices and have more doors open in life along with the achievement of Sustainable Development Goals.


Develop an equitable and just society by eliminating barriers to quality education. Empower individuals to achieve full human potential by providing learning support appropriate for their situation. Transform Perinthalmanna into a knowledge hub of Kerala.

Our Patrons

KREA is blessed to associate with legendary people and organizations

Dr. Shashi Tharoor

Member of Lok Sabha, Author

K Jayakumar IAS

Former Chief Secretary, Govt. of Kerala

Muralee Thummarukudy

Chief of Disaster Risk Reduction in the UN Environment Programme.

Aruna Sundararajan IAS

Secretary, Ministry of Electronics & IT

Our Advisors

Hyderali Shihab Thangal Academy for Civil Service claims the proud association of the tallest figures of Indian Civil Servies

Aboobacker Siddique IAS

Secretary, Govt.of Jharkhand

Prasanth Nair IAS

Special Secretary, Govt.of Kerala

Dr Anees Cherkunnath IRS

Deputy Commissioner, Delhi

Hamna Mariyam Khan IFS

Consul and Head of Chancery, Jeddah

Muhammed Sajad P IAS

Sub Divisional Magistrate, Tripura

Sreedanya Suresh IAS

Sub Divisional Magistrate, Kerala

Shahid Thiruvallur IIS

Assistant Director, Information and Broadcasting

Ajmal Shahzad Aliyar Rawther IRS

Assistant Commissioner C&IT

Dr. Priya Nair Rajeev

Asso.Professor, IIM, Kozhikkode

Unice Rishin Ismail IAS

Additional District Magistrate, West Bengal